FIBEP is the world’s media intelligence federation with over 120 corporate members in over 60 countries. The federation and its members are focused on providing globally-driven, enterprise-scale solutions in the fields of PR distribution, journalist databases, media monitoring, media analysis, as well as consulting services and SaaS platforms.

The federation was founded in 1953 in Paris and now hosts a broad range of activities including the FIBEP World Media Intelligence Congress, several annual workshops, senior-networking sessions, youth-development programs and a variety of high-impact research studies.

The organisation is currently led by its President, Alexis Donot, CEO L’Argus de la Presse and its Secretary General, Florian Laszlo, CEO of »OBSERVER« GmbH

Read more on the history of FIBEP here.

FIBEP Congresses and events

Every 12 months FIBEP organises a global congress, which is held in Europe and then internationally. The federation also hosts frequent workshops and professional training programs for its members, customers, suppliers and partners. Click to read more about our Congresses and Workshops.

FIBEP Professional Development Programme

The organisation also runs projects under its Professional Development Programme to further serve its members. The annual FIBEP State of the Industry Survey is issued to all FIBEP members.  The survey gathers vital information about FIBEP members to provide a global picture of the media monitoring industry and identify key areas for growth and development.  This survey has become an important benchmarking tool for the organisation and is now an annual survey for members and outside companies.

The organisation also hosts webinars and online demonstrations for vendors and market partners to help members stay abreast of new technologies and innovations.

Become a FIBEP member to take advantage of FIBEP’s Professional Development Programme and access the past State of the Industry surveys.

Executive Committee

FIBEP Office


Join industry discussion with our FIBEP members